Offices and service centres

Regional offices provide a full range of inspection, weighing, analytical and entomology services. The Canadian Grain Commission’s 10 service centres, found across Canada, are devoted to helping producers and the industry.

Regional office, Eastern Canada

2901 Rachel Street East, Room #13
Montréal QC  H1W 4A4
Telephone: 514-360-7772
Fax: 514-522-9376

Management team

Dennis Tong-Ly, Senior Regional Manager, Program and Service Delivery
Telephone: 514-360-7772, extension 205
Email: dennis.tongly@grainscanada.gc.ca

Joanne Prinsen, Manager, Inspection Services
Telephone: 514-360-7772, extension 215
Email: joanne.prinsen@grainscanada.gc.ca

Jean-Sébastien Laforest, Manager of Weighing Services (acting)
Telephone: 514-360-7772, extension 243
Email: jeansebastien.laforest@grainscanada.gc.ca

Service centres, Eastern Canada

Québec

Baie-Comeau

Eastern Region
30 Route Maritime
Baie-Comeau QC G4Z 2L6
Telephone: 418-296-4706

Hours of operation:
Monday to Friday
8:00 am to noon, 12:30 pm to 4:00 pm

Frédérick Desjardins, Inspection Supervisor (Acting)
Email: frederick.desjardins@grainscanada.gc.ca

Québec City

Eastern Region
300, rue Dalhousie
Québec QC G1K 8M8
Telephone: 418-649-6100

Hours of operation:
Monday to Friday
8:00 am to noon, 12:30 pm to 4:00 pm

Patrick Chandler, Inspection Supervisor (Acting)
Email: patrick.chandler@grainscanada.gc.ca

Ontario

Hamilton

Eastern Region
Unit 3A, 2255 Barton Street East
Hamilton ON L8H 7T4
Telephone: 905-560-1802

Kris Wonitowy, Inspection Supervisor
Telephone: 519-365-1530
Email: kris.wonitowy@grainscanada.gc.ca

Thunder Bay

Eastern Region
2nd floor, 221 North Archibald Street
Thunder Bay ON P7C 3Y3
Telephone: 807-626-1407
Fax: 807-626-1433

Troy Pilatzke, Inspection Supervisor
Email: troy.pilatzke@grainscanada.gc.ca

Aaron Swerdlyk, Inspection Specialist
Email: aaron.swerdlyk@grainscanada.gc.ca

Manitoba

Churchill

Eastern Region
Hudson's Bay Port Company
PO Box 217
Churchill MB R0B 0E0
Telephone: 807-626-1400
Fax: 807-623-8701

Hours of operation:
Monday to Friday
8:00 am to 4:30 pm

Troy Pilatzke, Operations Supervisor
Email: troy.pilatzke@grainscanada.gc.ca

Regional office, Western Canada

300 - 333 Seymour Street
Vancouver BC  V6B 5A6
Telephone: 604-666-0362
Fax: 604-666-8703

Management team

John Mann, Senior Regional Manager, Program and Service Delivery
Telephone: 604-762-7774
Email: john.mann@grainscanada.gc.ca

Todd Travis, Manager, Inspection Services
Telephone: 604-666-2028
Email: todd.travis@grainscanada.gc.ca

Chris Foster, Acting Chief of Grain Weighing Services for Canada
Telephone: 604-666-0973
Email: chris.foster@grainscanada.gc.ca

Laureen Skube, Manager, Administration
Telephone: 604-666-0364, 807-626-1439
Email: laureen.skube@grainscanada.gc.ca

Service centres, Western Canada

Saskatchewan

Saskatoon

Western Region
103-108 Research Drive
Saskatoon SK S7N 3R3
Telephone: 306-975-5714
Fax: 306-975-4258

Hours of operation:
Monday to Friday
8:00 am to 4:00 pm

Joey Vanneste, Inspection Supervisor
Email: joey.vanneste@grainscanada.gc.ca

Weyburn

Western Region
105-117 3rd St NE
Weyburn SK S4H 0W3
Telephone: 306-848-3350
Fax: 306-848-3353

Hours of operation:
Monday to Friday
8:00 am to noon, 12:30 pm to 4:00 pm

Judy Elias, Inspection Supervisor
Email: judy.elias@grainscanada.gc.ca

Alberta

Calgary

Western Region
Suite #14, 6130-4th Street SE
Calgary AB T2H 2B6
Telephone: 403-292-4211
Fax: 403-292-5075

Hours of operation:
Monday to Friday
8:00 am to 4:00 pm

Judy Elias, Inspection Supervisor
Email: judy.elias@grainscanada.gc.ca

British Columbia

Prince Rupert

Western Region
Bag 5000, c/o PRG #1, Ridley Island
Prince Rupert BC V8J 3W8
Telephone: 250-627-3036
Fax: 250-627-3034

Chris King, Inspection Supervisor
Email: christopher.king@grainscanada.gc.ca

Date modified: