Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point

Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point certification mark

The Canadian Grain Commission Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point (CGC HACCP) is a voluntary program. It certifies that a grain company has an effective grain safety quality management system, mitigates potential grain safety risks, and meets the requirements of the Food Safety and Identity preserved Quality Management System Standard (PDF - 987 kb). The CGC HACCP program achieved technical equivalence against the Global Food Safety Initiative benchmarking requirements on September 29, 2022.

To obtain CGC HACCP certification, a company must have effective grain safety processes that manage the risks associated with handling, storing, processing and shipping grains, oilseeds and pulses.

Program components

The program focuses on meeting customer specifications and mitigating grain safety risks. It consists of three components:

Apply for certification

For instructions on how to apply, review the application package for certification.  

To learn more about the process and requirements for certification, review the quality system procedure for certification of an identity preserved and/or HACCP-based food safety program (PDF - 104 kb).

Related links

Date modified: