Grain safety and identity preservation

The Canadian Grain Commission’s grain safety and identity preservation programs are built upon the Food Safety and Identity Preserved Quality Management System Standard (PDF, 987 kb). The Canadian Grain Commission developed the Standard following the Codex Alimentarius principles of hazard analysis critical control point.

The Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point (CGC HACCP) and Canadian Identity Preserved Recognition System and Hazard Analysis and Critical Control Point (CIPRS+HACCP) programs achieved technical equivalence against the Global Food Safety Initiative benchmarking requirements version 2020 on September 29, 2022.

Grain safety programs

Container sampling programs

Related links

Contact us

Contact Process Verification and Accreditation for questions about grain safety and identity preservation.

Date modified: