Canada Eastern White Winter (CEWW)

Order number 2018-10 - Variety designation list

June 30, 2018


  1. The Canadian Grain Commission (the “Commission”) has authority under section 16(1) of the Canada Grain Act (the “Act”) to establish, by regulation, grades and grade names for western and eastern grain.
  2. Grades and grade names established by the Commission for some grains, in the Canada Grain Regulations, provide for different classes which are, under section 2 of the Act, a variety or varieties of grain designated by order of the Commission.

The Commission makes the following order:

  1. Canada Eastern White Winter (CEWW) is established as a class.
  2. The varieties of wheat listed below are designated to be in the CEWW class.

This order will be in effect for the crop year commencing July 1, 2018 and continuing until June 30, 2019, unless revoked earlier.

Patti Miller
Chief Commissioner

Doug Chorney
Assistant Chief Commissioner

Lonny McKague

In accordance with Section 28 of the Canada Grain Act, varieties not designated by the Canadian Grain Commission to a specific class or varieties which are not a registered variety under the Seeds Act will only be eligible for the lowest grade for that kind of grain.

Date modified: