Grain quality

Cargo complaints

Email: cgccargocomplaints@grainscanada.gc.ca

Harvest Sample Program

Ask a question

Toll free: 1-800-853-6705

Email: harvest-recolte@grainscanada.gc.ca

Get your results

For a recorded message of your results, call 1-888-324-2248 (toll free).

Report a technical problem

For problems creating your online account or retrieving results, call 1-866-873-1660 (toll free) or email itshelp-aidesti@grainscanada.gc.ca

Grain grading and inspection

Gino Castonguay
Director, Industry Services
Telephone: 204-983-2780
Email: gino.castonguay@grainscanada.gc.ca

Daryl Beswitherick
Program Manager, National Inspection Standards, Industry Services
Telephone: 204-983-4627
Email: daryl.beswitherick@grainscanada.gc.ca

Grain sanitation and infestation control

Brent Elliott
Stored Products Entomologist / Program Manager, Infestation Control and Sanitation
Telephone: 204-983-3790
Email: brent.elliott@grainscanada.gc.ca

Grain weighing

Chris Foster
Chief of Grain Weighing Services for Canada
Telephone: 604-364-7090
Email: chris.foster@grainscanada.gc.ca

Bryan Wettlaufer
National Manager of Weighing Service Process Compliance
Telephone: 604-762-7555
Email: bryan.wettlaufer@grainscanada.gc.ca

Jean-Sebastien Laforest
Manager, Weighing Services
Eastern Region
Telephone: 514-360-7772
Email: jeansebastien.laforest@grainscanada.gc.ca

Leah Nash
Manager, Weighing Services
Western Region
Telephone: 604-666-0069
Email: leah.nash@grainscanada.gc.ca

Invoice inquiries

Services in eastern Canada

Telephone: 514-360-7772

Email: easternadmin@grainscanada.gc.ca

Services in western Canada

Telephone: 604-666-0362

Email: vancouveradmin@grainscanada.gc.ca

Moisture technicians

Ruth Toews
Lead Moisture Technician
Telephone: 204-983-3331
Toll free: 1-800-853-6705
Email: ruth.toews@grainscanada.gc.ca
Alternative email: islabwinnipeg-labosi@grainscanada.gc.ca

Sampling grain

Craig Smith
Inspection Specialist
Telephone: 204-984-6431
Email: craig.smith@grainscanada.gc.ca

Services

Questions

To ask a question about any of the Canadian Grain Commission’s services, use one of the contact methods below. We will answer your question as quickly as possible.

Email: contact@grainscanada.gc.ca
Online: contact form
Telephone: 204-984-0506
Toll free: 1-800-853-6705
Fax: 204-983-2751
TTY: 1-866-317-4289

Feedback

To provide feedback about a Canadian Grain Commission service you have recently used, please contact the appropriate regional office or service centre.

You may also submit service feedback by email or our online contact form.

Standards committees

Date modified: