Tender for surplus grain - Vancouver Laboratory Facility

We request offers to purchase bulk surplus grain samples from the Canadian Grain Commission (CGC) Laboratory Facility at 3671 East 1st Avenue, Vancouver, B.C.

Grain may be contained in 3 - 5 barrels provided by the CGC (containing approximately 350–370 lbs (~ 170 kg) of grain per barrel), or other receptacles provided by the applicant, up to a maximum of 2 receptacles, that are pallet sized (45 inches high; 40 inches wide; 42 inches long). The grain will need to be picked up by the successful bidder approximately once or twice every two weeks, and there is a possibility that the amount of grain available and the number of pick-ups could potentially decrease further during the term of the agreement.

There is no guarantee of the type or quality of the grain which will be available during the term of the contract. There is no guarantee of the minimum or maximum amount of grain which will be available during the term of the contract, or at any one pick-up time.

The conditions of the agreement are as stipulated below.

The successful bidder will be subject to the following conditions:

  1. The term of the agreement will be for two (2) years
  2. Grain is to be picked up no later than 48 hours after receiving notification by a phone call from the CGC Laboratory Facility, 3671 East 1st Avenue, Vancouver, B.C.
  3. Successful applicant will provide suitable vehicle, which can accept grain from the CGC barrels or acceptable receptacle provided by the applicant, at the back of the building at 3671 East 1st Avenue, Vancouver, B.C. The applicant’s vehicle must either have a lifting device, or the applicant must have a sufficient number of additional individuals present, in order to lift and empty the grain from the barrels or acceptable receptacle, into the applicant’s vehicle. The barrels belonging to the CGC will not be removed from the CGC’s facility. The vehicle must be capable of transporting a minimum of 2 tonnes of grain per trip. The vehicle will be either enclosed or equipped with a cover that will be kept in place as much as possible during loading to minimize dust emissions.
  4. Applicant is solely responsible for removing and loading of grain.
  5. There is a maximum allowable loading time of one hour (time may be extended dependent on availability of loading space).
  6. Applicant is responsible for clean up around loading area if any spills occur.
  7. Applicant is responsible for any damages which occur to the CGC barrels during the course of grain removal.

Tenders

Please take notice that tenders for purchase of surplus grain will be for the period of July 6, 2017 to June 30, 2019.

Closing date and time is July 6, 2017 at 3:00 pm CST

All tenders are to be submitted to:

Canadian Grain Commission
Cari Miller
700-303 Main Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba  R3C 3G8
Email: cari.miller@grainscanada.gc.ca

Attention: Grain Tender – Vancouver Laboratory Facility

Offre d'achat de grain en surplus – Laboratoire de Vancouver

Nous acceptons les offres d’achat d’échantillons de grain en surplus en vrac du laboratoire de la Commission canadienne des grains (CCG) situé au 3671-1st Avenue East, à Vancouver (Colombie-Britannique).

Le grain peut être contenu dans 3 à 5 barils fournis par la CCG (d’une capacité de 350 à 370 lb [~ 170 kg] de grain chacun), ou dans d’autres contenants fournis par le soumissionnaire (maximum de 2 contenants de la taille d’une palette [45 pouces de hauteur, 40 pouces de largeur, 42 pouces de longueur). Le soumissionnaire retenu devra aller chercher le grain environ une ou deux fois aux deux semaines. Il est possible que la quantité de grain et la fréquence de ramassage diminuent au cours de la période visée par le contrat.

Le type et la qualité des grains qui seront disponibles pendant la durée du contrat ne sont pas garantis. La quantité minimale ou maximale des grains qui seront disponibles pendant la durée du contrat n’est pas garantie.

Les modalités de l’entente sont stipulées ci-après.

Le soumissionnaire retenu sera assujetti aux modalités suivantes :

  1. La durée du contrat sera de deux (2) ans.
  2. Le grain doit être enlevé au plus tard 48 heures suivant la notification par téléphone du laboratoire de la CCG situé au 3671-1st Avenue East, à Vancouver (Colombie-Britannique).
  3. Le soumissionnaire retenu doit utiliser un véhicule en mesure de charger le grain contenu dans les barils de la CCG, ou tout autre contenant acceptable fourni par le soumissionnaire, à l’arrière du bâtiment situé au 3671-1st Avenue East, à Vancouver (Colombie-Britannique). Le véhicule du soumissionnaire doit être équipé d’un dispositif de levage, ou le soumissionnaire doit compter un nombre suffisant d’employés sur place pour soulever les barils, ou tout contenant acceptable, et verser le grain dans le véhicule. Les barils appartenant à la CCG ne peuvent être retirés des installations de la CCG. Le véhicule devra pouvoir transporter un minimum de 2 tonnes de grain par chargement. Le véhicule devra être fermé ou muni d’un couvercle qui doit rester en place aussi longtemps que possible durant le chargement afin de réduire les émissions de poussière.
  4. Le soumissionnaire sera seul responsable de l’enlèvement du grain et de son chargement.
  5. Le temps de chargement ne peut durer plus d’une heure. (La durée peut être prolongée en fonction de la disponibilité de l’espace de chargement.)
  6. Le soumissionnaire devra nettoyer les aires de chargement en cas de déversement accidentel.
  7. Le soumissionnaire sera responsable de tous dommages causés aux barils de la CCG lors des activités d’enlèvement du grain.

Offres d’achat

Veuillez prendre note que les offres d’achat de grain en surplus viseront la période du 6 juillet 2017 au 30 juin 2019.

Date et heure limites de réception des offres : le 6 juillet 2017 à 15 h (HAC)..

Les offres d’achat doivent être adressées à :

Commission canadienne des grains
Cari Miller
303, rue Main, bureau 600
Winnipeg R3C 3G8
Courriel : cari.miller@grainscanada.gc.ca

Objet : Offre d’achat de grain – Laboratoire de Vancouver