Regional offices and service centres

Regional offices provide a full range of inspection, weighing, analytical and entomology services. The Canadian Grain Commission’s 10 service centres, found across Canada, are devoted to helping producers and the industry.

Regional office, Eastern Canada

2901 Rachel Street East, Room #13
Montréal QC  H1W 4A4
Telephone: 514-360-7772
Fax: 514-522-9376

Management team

Martin Breton, Manager, Inspection Services
Telephone: 514-360-7772, extension 215
Email: martin.breton@grainscanada.gc.ca

Camil Collard, Manager, Weighing Services
Telephone: 514-360-7772, extension 206
Email: camil.collard@grainscanada.gc.ca

Yannick Laberge, Manager, Operations (acting)
Telephone: 514-360-7772, extension 205
Email: yannick.laberge@grainscanada.gc.ca

Line Lessard, Manager, Administration
Telephone: 514-360-7772, extension 204
Email: line.lessard@grainscanada.gc.ca

Service centres, Eastern Canada

Québec

Baie-Comeau

Eastern Region
PO Box 10011, Lachasse Station
Baie-Comeau QC G4Z 0A6
30 Route Maritime
Baie-Comeau QC G4Z 2L6
Telephone: 418-296-4706

Hours of operation:
Monday to Friday
8:00 am to noon, 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm

Frédérick Desjardins, Acting Inspector in Charge
Email: frederick.desjardins@grainscanada.gc.ca

Québec City

Eastern Region
605 St-Joseph East
PO Box 30066 Mail Centre Ville
Québec QC  G1K 8Y1
Telephone: 418-649-6100
Fax: 418-648-5902

Hours of operation:
Monday to Friday
8:00 am to noon, 1:00 pm to 4:30 pm

Michel Bourgetel, Inspector in Charge
Email: michel.bourgetel@grainscanada.gc.ca

Ontario

Chatham

Eastern Region
120 Wellington Street West
Chatham ON  N7M 5K3
Telephone: 519-436-3191
Fax: 519-436-3195

Matthew Atkins, Operations Supervisor
Email: matthew.atkins@grainscanada.gc.ca

Thunder Bay

Eastern Region
2nd floor, 221 North Archibald Street
Thunder Bay ON  P7C 3Y3
Telephone: 807-626-1407
Fax: 807-626-1433

Craig Hainrich, Inspection Specialist
Email: craig.hainrich@grainscanada.gc.ca

Troy Pilatzke, Operations Supervisor
Email: troy.pilatzke@grainscanada.gc.ca

Manitoba

Churchill

Eastern Region
Hudson's Bay Port Company
PO Box 217
Churchill MB  R0B 0E0
Telephone: 807-626-1400
Fax: 807-623-8701

Hours of operation:
Monday to Friday
8:00 am to 4:30 pm

Martin Breton, Manager, Inspection Services
Email: martin.breton@grainscanada.gc.ca

Regional office, Western Canada

300 - 333 Seymour Street
Vancouver BC  V6B 5A6
Telephone: 604-666-0362
Fax: 604-666-8703

Management team

Tim Timmer, Manager, Inspection Services
Telephone: 604-666-2028
Email: tim.timmer@grainscanada.gc.ca

John Mann, Manager, Operations
Telephone: 604-762-7774
Email: john.mann@grainscanada.gc.ca

Chris Foster, Manager, Weighing Services
Telephone: 604-666-0973
Email: chris.foster@grainscanada.gc.ca

Laureen Grieve, Manager, Administration
Telephone: 604-666-0364, 807-626-1439
Email: laureen.grieve@grainscanada.gc.ca

Service centres, Western Canada

Saskatchewan

Saskatoon

Western Region
103-108 Research Drive
Saskatoon SK  S7N 3R3
Telephone: 306-975-5714
Fax: 306-975-4258

Hours of operation:
Monday to Friday
8:00 am to 4:00 pm

Joey Vanneste, Operations Supervisor
Email: joey.vanneste@grainscanada.gc.ca

Weyburn

Western Region
105-117 3rd St NE
Weyburn SK  S4H 0W3
Telephone: 306-848-3350
Fax: 306-848-3353

Hours of operation:
Monday to Friday
8:00 am to noon, 12:30 pm to 4:00 pm

Judy Elias, Operations Supervisor
Email: judy.elias@grainscanada.gc.ca

Alberta

Calgary

Western Region
Suite #14, 6130-4th Street SE
Calgary AB  T2H 2B6
Telephone: 403-292-4211
Fax: 403-292-5075

Hours of operation:
Monday to Friday
8:00 am to 4:00 pm

Bill Adduono, Operations Supervisor
Email: bill.adduono@grainscanada.gc.ca

British Columbia

Prince Rupert

Western Region
Bag 5000, c/o PRG #1, Ridley Island
Prince Rupert BC  V8J 3W8
Telephone: 250-627-3036
Fax: 250-627-3034

Chris King, Operations Supervisor
Email: christopher.king@grainscanada.gc.ca