Future-oriented statement of operations (unaudited) 2017–18

Authority and purpose

The Canadian Grain Commission (CGC) Revolving Fund (“the Revolving Fund” or “the Fund”) derives its authority from the Canada Grain Act (CGA). The Canadian Grain Commission's mandate, as set out in the Act, is to, “in the interest of grain producers, establish and maintain standards of quality for Canadian grain and regulate grain handling in Canada, to ensure a dependable commodity for domestic and export markets.”

In order to effectively pursue its mandate, the Canadian Grain Commission aims to achieve the following strategic outcome: Canada’s grain is safe, reliable and marketable and Canadian grain producers are properly compensated for grain deliveries to licensed grain companies.

The Canadian Grain Commission’s Program Alignment Architecture has five programs. The Quality Assurance Program, Quantity Assurance Program, Grain Quality Research Program, and Producer Protection Program each contribute to making progress to the sole strategic outcome. The Internal Services Program supports all other programs within the Canadian Grain Commission.

The Canadian Grain Commission Revolving Fund was established under Appropriation Act No. 6, 1994-1995. The Fund has a continuing non-lapsing authority from Parliament to make payments out of the Consolidated Revenue Fund for working capital, capital acquisitions and temporary financing of accumulated operating deficits and draw down authority of $2,000,000.

The Canadian Grain Commission has not sought authorization from Treasury Board to access its net authority provided for 2017-18.

From fiscal year 2012-13 to fiscal year 2015-16, the Canadian Grain Commission transformed itself into a streamlined and financially sustainable organization. Funding for fiscal years 2016-17 and 2017-18 includes a combination of an ongoing appropriation and authority to re-spend revenues collected from fees. The Canadian Grain Commission now recovers approximately 91% of its costs through user fees and no longer requires annual ad hoc funding.

In accordance with the Government’s policy on self-insurance, the Canadian Grain Commission does not carry its own insurance. The Canadian Grain Commission is not subject to income tax.

Methodology and Significant Assumptions

The future-oriented statement of operations has been prepared on the basis of the government priorities and plans as described in the Departmental Plan.

The estimated results for fiscal year 2016-17 are based on actual results as at November 30, 2016 and on forecasts for the remainder of the fiscal year. Forecasts have been made for the planned results for the 2017-18 fiscal year.

The main assumptions underlying the forecasts are as follows:

  • Fiscal year 2017-18 reflects revenues and expenditures on the basis of the Canadian Grain Commission’s 2017-18 Departmental Plan. The programs and services to be provided in 2017-18 remain substantially the same as 2016-17;
  • Service fees for 2017-18 were established based on annual average grain volumes of 23.253 million metric tonnes. This is based on a 15 year historical average grain volume projection.
  • 2016-17 forecasted revenues are based on 33.055 million metric tonnes which is based on actual grain volumes handled from April, 2016 through to November, 2016 and volume projections for December, 2016 to March 2017; and
  • The Canadian Grain Commission is currently working to address infrastructure renewal needs to ensure the viability of the Canadian Grain Commission. This includes a major refit of the Canadian Grain Commission’s Grain Research Laboratory space and base building systems or relocating to a new facility as well as terminal elevators office upgrades and leasehold improvements to ensure that the organization has the necessary infrastructure to deliver all programs and services.

These assumptions are adopted as at November 30, 2016.

Variations and Changes to the Forecast Financial Information

While every attempt has been made to forecast final results for the remainder of 2016-17 and for 2017-18, actual results achieved for both years are likely to vary from the forecast information presented. This variation could be material due to a number of factors, including environmental conditions.

In preparing this future-oriented statement of operations, the Canadian Grain Commission has made estimates and assumptions concerning the future. These estimates and assumptions may differ from the subsequent actual results. Estimates and assumptions are continually evaluated and are based on experience and other factors, including expectations of future events that are believed to be reasonable under the circumstances.

Factors that could lead to material differences between the future-oriented statement of operations and the historical statement of operations include the following:

  • Economic conditions in relation to grain volumes may affect both the amount of revenue earned and the collectability of accounts receivable;
  • Further changes to the operating budget through additional initiatives or technical adjustments later in the year;
  • The timing and amounts of acquisitions, disposals of property, plant and equipment and timing of leasehold improvements may affect gains/losses and amortization expense; and
  • The impacts of implementation of new collective agreements.

Once the Departmental Plan is presented, the Canadian Grain Commission will not be updating the forecasts for any changes in financial resources made in ensuing supplementary estimates. Variances will be explained in the Departmental Results.

Summary of Significant Accounting Policies

The future-oriented statement of operations has been prepared in accordance with accounting standards issued by the Treasury Board of Canada Secretariat which are based on Canadian public sector accounting standards. The presentation and results using the stated accounting policies do not result in any significant differences from Canadian public sector accounting standards.

Significant accounting policies are as follows:

Measurement uncertainty

The preparation of this future-oriented statement of operations in accordance with Canadian generally accepted accounting principles requires management to make estimates and assumptions that affect the reported amounts.

The principal future-oriented statement of operations components subject to measurement uncertainty include salaries related to unsettled labour contracts, the useful life of tangible capital assets, the variability of annual grain volumes from year-to-year resulting in variable revenue from fees, and expenses for employee vacation, severance benefits and employee termination benefits. Actual results could differ from those estimated. Management's estimates are reviewed periodically and, as adjustments become necessary, they are recorded in the future-oriented statement of operations in the year they become known.

Revenues

Revenues are presented on an accrual basis and are accounted for in the period in which the underlying transaction or event occurred that gave rise to the revenues:

  • Revenues from regulatory fees are recognized in the accounts based on the services provided in the year;
  • Revenues that have been received where the Canadian Grain Commission has an obligation to other parties for the provision of goods, services or the use of assets in the future are considered as deferred revenue. These revenues are recognized in the period in which the related expenses are incurred. Deferred revenue is primarily for licensing fees which usually cover a 12-month period; and
  • Other revenues are accounted for in the period in which the underlying transaction or event that gave rise to the revenues takes place.

Expenses

Expenses are presented on an accrual basis:

  • Expenses for the Canadian Grain Commission’s operations are recorded when goods are received or services are rendered, including services provided without charge for worker’s compensation, which are recorded as expenses at its estimated cost;
  • Vacation pay and compensatory leave are accrued and expenses are recorded as the benefits are earned by employees under their respective terms of employment;
  • Expenses also include provisions to reflect changes in the value of assets, including provisions for bad debt on accounts receivable, to the extent the future event is likely to occur and a reasonable estimate can be made; and
  • Expenses also include amortization of tangible capital assets, which are capitalized at their acquisition cost. Amortization of tangible capital assets is done on a straight-line basis over the estimated useful life of the asset.

Employee future benefits

  • Employee severance benefits are accrued and expensed as the benefits are earned by employees as stipulated in their collective agreements. These benefits are currently recorded through a monthly salary accrual based on a calculation of the actual severance liability owed per employee;
  • Employees of the Canadian Grain Commission are covered by the Public Service Superannuation Act and the Supplementary Retirement Benefits Act. The Government of Canada's portion of the pension cost is included in the employee benefit charge assessed against the Revolving Fund. The actual payment of the pension is made from the Public Service Superannuation and Supplementary Retirement Benefits Accounts; and
  • Current legislation does not require the Canadian Grain Commission to make contributions for any actuarial deficiencies of the Public Service Superannuation account.

Tangible capital assets

All tangible capital assets and leasehold improvements with a cost equal to or greater than $10,000 are capitalized at their acquisition cost.

Assets are amortized on a straight-line basis over their estimated useful lives, commencing in the month after acquisition, as follows:

Tangible capital assets
Scientific equipment 5 years
Office equipment and furniture 5 years
Operational equipment 10 years
Motor vehicles 5 years
Computer equipment and software 3 years
Leasehold improvements 5 years (term of the lease)

Parliamentary Appropriations

The Canadian Grain Commission is financed by the Government of Canada through a combination of an ongoing Parliamentary appropriation, authority to re-spend fees collected, accumulated surpluses from prior years and a revolving line of credit of $2,000,000. The Canadian Grain Commission has not drawn on its line of credit since 2003-04.

The ongoing Parliamentary appropriation received for the Grain Quality Research program and Internal Audit expenditures will be recognized as revenue of the Fund. The government funding basis is used to recognize transactions affecting Parliamentary appropriations. The future-oriented statement of operations is based on accrual accounting. Consequently, items presented in the future-oriented statement of operations are not necessarily the same as those provided through appropriations from Parliament.

Items recognized in the future-oriented statement of operations in one year may be funded through Parliamentary authorities in prior, current, or future years. Accordingly, the Canadian Grain Commission has different net cost of operations for the year on a government funding basis than on an accrual accounting basis. The differences are reconciled in the following tables:

a) Reconciliation of the total expenses to requested authorities:
Planned 2018
(In thousands of dollars)
Estimated 2017
(In thousands of dollars)
Total expenses (accrual basis) 60,546 58,242
Less:
Adjustments for items affecting total expenses but not affecting authorities:
Amortization of tangible capital assets 2,479 2,409
Services provided without charge 109 115
Others (prepaid, deferred revenue, etc.) 0 99
2,588 2,623
Add:
Adjustments for items not affecting total expenses but affecting authorities:
Acquisitions of tangible capital assets 4,423 6,550
Others (Retro, Advance, Prepaid, etc.) 0 575
4,423 7,125
Total expenses (cash basis) 62,381 62,744
Projected revolving fund surplus 0 7,629
Total Authorities available for use 62,381 70,373
b) Authorities requested:
Planned 2018
(in thousands of dollars)
Estimated 2017
(in thousands of dollars)
Authorities
Program Expenditure - Vote 1 4,746 4,812
Statutory
Contributions to employee benefit plan 553 605
Revenue Credited to Vote 57,082 64,986
Total Authorities received 62,381 70,403
Frozen allotment (30)
Total Authorities Available 62,381 70,373

Authorities for the years ending March 31, 2017 and March 31, 2018 include amounts presented in the Main Estimates, Supplementary Estimates (A) and (B), planned for presentation in Supplementary Estimates (C), estimates of amounts to be allocated at year-end from Treasury Board central votes and other authorities provided by Treasury Board.

Income statement

Future-oriented statement of operations for the year ending March 31, 2018 (in dollars)
Quality Assurance Quantity Assurance Grain Quality Research Producer Protection Internal Services 2017–18 Total 2016–17 Total
Salaries 19,212,981 939,813 5,966,664 2,433,863 11,511,142 40,064,464 38,490,129
Operational travel 1,132,584 55,717 353,735 144,292 682,440 2,368,768 2,281,894
Rent 2,784,962 137,005 869,814 354,806 1,678,083 5,824,670 5,611,053
Amortization 950,939 64,748 863,591 53,990 545,627 2,478,895 2,409,161
Other operating costs 4,690,034 230,724 1,464,817 597,514 2,825,987 9,809,076 9,449,332
Total Expenses 28,771,500 1,428,007 9,518,622 3,584,465 17,243,278 60,545,872 58,241,569
Service Fees and Other Revenue 50,599,849 4,439,359 365,537 1,632,321 44,757 57,081,823 65,650,776
Total Revenue 50,599,849 4,439,359 365,537 1,632,321 44,757 57,081,823 65,650,776
Net cost of operations before government funding and transfers (21,828,349) (3,011,353) 9,153,085 1,952,144 17,198,521 3,464,049 (7,409,207)

* Service fees allocations are based on anticipated costs.

** The Canadian Grain Commission receives annually approximately $5 million of appropriation that is not included in the revenue for the public benefit of Grain Quality Research program and Internal Audit.

** The statements is based on accrual basis accounting refer to note 4.

Date modified:

État des résultats prospectif (non audité) 2017-2018

Pouvoirs et but

Le Fonds renouvelable de la Commission canadienne des grains (CCG) [le « Fonds renouvelable » ou le « Fonds »] détient ses pouvoirs en vertu de la Loi sur les grains du Canada (LGC). Aux termes de la Loi, la Commission canadienne des grains a pour mandat de « fixer et de faire respecter, au profit des producteurs de grain, des normes de qualité pour le grain canadien et de régir la manutention des grains au pays afin d’en assurer la fiabilité sur les marchés intérieur et extérieur ».

En vue de réaliser son mandat, la Commission canadienne des grains s’efforce d’atteindre le résultat stratégique suivant : Les grains du Canada sont salubres, fiables et commercialisables, et les producteurs de grains canadiens sont dûment rémunérés pour les livraisons de grains aux entreprises céréalières agréées.

L’architecture d’alignement des programmes de la Commission canadienne des grains comporte cinq programmes. Le Programme d'assurance de la qualité, le Programme d'assurance de la quantité, le Programme de recherches sur la qualité des grains et le Programme de protection des producteurs contribuent à l’unique résultat stratégique. Le Programme des services internes appuie les autres programmes au sein de la Commission canadienne des grains.

Le Fonds renouvelable de la Commission canadienne des grains a été créé en vertu de la Loi de crédits no 3 pour 1994-1995. Le Fonds dispose d’une autorisation permanente continue conférée par le Parlement d’effectuer des paiements à partir du Trésor pour couvrir le fonds de roulement et l’achat d’immobilisations ou pour financer provisoirement le déficit d’exploitation accumulé, ainsi qu’une autorisation de prélèvement de deux millions de dollars.

La Commission canadienne des grains n’a pas tenté d’obtenir la permission du Conseil du Trésor afin d’accéder à l’autorisation nette qui lui a été fournie pour 2017-2018.

De l'exercice 2012-2013 à l'exercice 2015-2016, la Commission canadienne des grains s’est transformée en un organisme rationalisé et financièrement viable. Le financement des exercices 2016-2017 et 2017-2018 est composé d’une combinaison de crédits parlementaires réguliers et de l’autorisation de dépenser les revenus tirés des droits perçus. La Commission canadienne des grains recouvre maintenant environ 91 % de ses coûts par l’imposition de frais d’utilisation et n’a plus besoin de financement ponctuel annuel.

Conformément à la politique du gouvernement sur l’autoassurance, la Commission canadienne des grains ne détient pas de police d’assurance. La Commission canadienne des grains n’est pas assujettie à l’impôt sur le revenu.

Méthodologie et hypothèses importantes

L’état des résultats prospectif a été établi en fonction des priorités et des plans du gouvernement ministériels qui sont décrits dans le Plan ministériel.

Les résultats estimatifs de l’exercice 2016-2017 sont fondés sur les résultats réels en date du 30 novembre 2016 et sur les prévisions pour le reste de l’exercice. Des prévisions des résultats prévus ont été faites pour l’exercice 2017-2018.

Les principales hypothèses qui sous-tendent les prévisions sont les suivantes :

  • L’exercice 2017-2018 reflète des revenus et des charges exposées dans le Plan ministériel 2017-2018 de la Commission canadienne des grains. Les programmes et services que fournira l’organisme au cours de l’exercice 2017-2018 seront essentiellement les mêmes que ceux de l’exercice 2016-2017.
  • Les droits de service pour l’exercice 2017-2018 ont été établis selon un volume de grain annuel moyen de 23,253 millions de tonnes fondé sur une moyenne historique sur 15 ans.
  • Les revenus prévus pour l’exercice 2016-2017 sont fondés sur un volume de 33,055 millions de tonnes métriques de grain, volume qui a été établi en fonction du volume réel de grain manutentionné d’avril 2016 à novembre 2016 et du volume prévu de décembre 2016 à mars 2017;
  • La Commission canadienne des grains est en train de répondre aux besoins en matière de renouvellement de l’infrastructure afin d’assurer la viabilité de l’organisme. Cela comprend des travaux majeurs de réaménagement des locaux du Laboratoire de recherches sur les grains et des systèmes de l’immeuble de base de la Commission canadienne des grains ou le déménagement dans de nouvelles installations, ainsi que la remise à niveaux des bureaux aux silos terminaux et des améliorations locatives pour faire en sorte que l’organisation dispose de l’infrastructure nécessaire pour assurer l’exécution des programmes et services.

Ces hypothèses sont adoptées en date du 30 novembre 2016.

Variation et évolution des prévisions financières

Même si tous les efforts ont été déployés pour prévoir les résultats définitifs pour le reste de l'exercice 2016-2017 et pour 2017-2018, les résultats réels des deux exercices risquent de varier par rapport aux prévisions financières présentées. Cet écart pourrait être important en raison d’un certain nombre de facteurs, notamment les conditions environnementales.

Lors de la préparation de l’état des résultats prospectif, la Commission canadienne des grains a établi des estimations et des hypothèses à l’égard d’événements futurs. Ces estimations et hypothèses pourraient différer des résultats réels subséquents. Les estimations et les hypothèses sont évaluées de façon continue et sont fondées sur l’expérience acquise et d’autres facteurs, notamment les prévisions relativement aux événements futurs qui sont considérées comme raisonnables compte tenu des circonstances.

Voici certains facteurs qui pourraient donner lieu à des écarts importants entre l’état des résultats prospectif et l’état des résultats historique :

  • En ce qui concerne le volume de grain, la conjoncture économique peut avoir un effet à la fois sur le montant du revenu gagné et la recouvrabilité des comptes débiteurs.
  • Des modifications supplémentaires au budget de fonctionnement, grâce à d’autres initiatives ou ajustements techniques mis en œuvre plus tard au courant de l’exercice.
  • Le moment et le montant des acquisitions et des aliénations d’immobilisations (installations et matériel) ainsi que le moment des améliorations locatives peuvent influer sur les gains/pertes et les charges d’amortissement.
  • Les répercussions de la mise en œuvre de nouvelles conventions collectives.

Une fois le Plan ministériel présenté, la Commission canadienne des grains ne mettra pas à jour les prévisions, quelles que soient les modifications apportées aux crédits ou aux prévisions financières dans les budgets supplémentaires. Les écarts seront expliqués dans le Rapport sur les résultats ministériels.

Sommaire des principales conventions comptables

L’état des résultats prospectif a été préparé conformément aux conventions comptables du Conseil du Trésor lesquelles s'appuient sur les normes comptables du secteur public du Canada. La présentation et les résultats qui découlent de l’utilisation des conventions comptables énoncées ne donnent lieu à aucune différence notable par rapport aux normes comptables du secteur public du Canada.

Les principales conventions comptables sont les suivantes :

Incertitude relative à la mesure

La préparation de l’état des résultats prospectif conformément aux principes comptables généralement reconnus du Canada exige que la direction fasse des estimations et pose des hypothèses qui ont une incidence sur les montants déclarés.

Les principaux éléments de l’état des résultats prospectif qui sont assujettis à l’incertitude relative à la mesure comprennent les salaires à payer relatifs à des conventions collectives en cours de négociation, la durée de vie utile des immobilisations corporelles, le volume annuel de grain qui varie d'une année à l'autre, ce qui entraîne un financement variable en fonction des revenus tirés des droits, et les obligations à l’égard des congés annuels ainsi que des indemnités de cessation d’emploi et de départ des employés. Les résultats réels pourraient différer des résultats estimatifs. Les estimations de la direction font l’objet d’un examen périodique et, lorsque des ajustements doivent être apportés, ces derniers sont comptabilisés dans le l’état des résultats prospectif de l’exercice au cours duquel ils deviennent connus.

Revenus

Les revenus sont constatés selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice et sont comptabilisés dans l’exercice où les opérations ou les faits sous-jacents surviennent :

  • Les revenus provenant des frais réglementaires sont constatés dans les comptes en fonction des services fournis au cours de l'exercice.
  • Les revenus qui ont été reçus mais pour lesquels la CGC a une obligation envers d’autres parties de fournir des biens, des services ou des actifs qui seront utilisés à une date future sont présentés à titre de revenus reportés. Ces revenus sont comptabilisés dans l'exercice au cours duquel les charges connexes sont engagées. Les revenus reportés sont touchés essentiellement sous forme de droits exigés pour les licences qui sont habituellement octroyées pour une période de 12 mois.
  • Les autres revenus sont comptabilisés dans l’exercice où les opérations ou les faits sous-jacents surviennent.

Charges

Les charges sont constatées selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice :

  • Les charges associées aux activités de la Commission canadienne des grains sont consignées lorsque les biens sont reçus ou les services sont rendus, y compris les services offerts sans frais pour l’indemnisation des travailleurs accidentés, qui sont comptabilisés à titre de charges à leur coût estimatif.
  • Les indemnités de vacance et de congés compensatoires sont passées en charges au fur et à mesure que les employés en acquièrent les droits en vertu de leurs conditions d’emploi.
  • Les charges incluent des provisions qui tiennent compte de changements dans la valeur des actifs. Cela comprend des provisions pour les créances douteuses des comptes débiteurs, dans la mesure où l’événement futur est susceptible de se produire et où une estimation raisonnable des répercussions peut être établie.
  • Les charges comprennent également l'amortissement des immobilisations corporelles, qui sont capitalisées à leur coût d’acquisition. L'amortissement des immobilisations corporelles est calculé selon la méthode linéaire et étalé sur la durée de vie utile estimative des immobilisations.

Avantages sociaux futurs

  • Les employés accumulent des indemnités de cessation d'emploi au cours de leurs années de service, comme il est stipulé dans leurs conventions collectives. Ces indemnités sont actuellement capitalisées au moyen d’une charge à payer mensuelle sur les salaires fondée sur le calcul de l’obligation réelle au titre des indemnités de cessation d’emploi envers chaque employé.
  • Les employés de la Commission canadienne des grains sont protégés en vertu de la Loi sur la pension de la fonction publique et de la Loi sur les prestations de retraite supplémentaires. La participation du gouvernement du Canada au coût du régime de retraite est comprise dans le montant imputé au fonds renouvelable à titre d’avantages sociaux. Les prestations de retraite sont versées à même le Compte de pension de retraite de la fonction publique et le Compte de prestations de retraite supplémentaires.
  • La législation actuelle n’oblige pas la Commission canadienne des grains à verser de cotisations pour toute insuffisance actuarielle du Compte de pension de retraite de la fonction publique.

Immobilisations corporelles

Toutes les immobilisations corporelles et les améliorations locatives dont le coût est de 10 000 $ ou plus sont capitalisées à leur coût d’acquisition.

Les immobilisations sont amorties selon la méthode de l'amortissement linéaire sur la durée vie utile estimative, à compter du mois suivant l'acquisition, comme suit :

Immobilisations corporelles
Matériel scientifique 5 ans
Matériel et mobilier de bureau 5 ans
Matériel opérationnel 10 ans
Véhicules automobiles 5 ans
Matériel informatique et logiciels 3 ans
Améliorations locatives 5 ans (durée du bail)

Affectation de crédits parlementaires

La Commission canadienne des grains tire son financement d’une combinaison de crédits parlementaires réguliers, de l’autorisation de dépenser les recettes tirées des frais imposés, de l’excédent accumulé au cours des exercices précédents et d'une marge de crédit renouvelable de deux millions de dollars. La Commission canadienne des grains n’a pas emprunté de sa marge de crédit depuis 2003-2004.

Les crédits parlementaires réguliers reçus pour les dépenses liées au Programme de recherches sur la qualité des grains et à l’audit interne seront consignés comme produits du fonds renouvelable. Les opérations touchant les crédits parlementaires sont comptabilisées selon les principes de financement du gouvernement. L’état des résultats prospectif est établi selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice. Par conséquent, les postes consignés dans l'état des résultats prospectif ne sont pas nécessairement les mêmes que ceux correspondant aux crédits parlementaires.

Les postes comptabilisés dans l’état des résultats prospectif d'un exercice peuvent être financés au moyen de crédits parlementaires qui ont été autorisés au cours d’exercices précédents ou pendant l'exercice en cours, ou qui le seront au cours d’exercices futurs. Par conséquent, les coûts de fonctionnement nets de la Commission canadienne des grains pour l'exercice calculés selon le financement public diffèrent des résultats de fonctionnement calculés selon la comptabilité d'exercice. Un rapprochement de ces écarts est présenté dans les tableaux qui suivent.

a) Rapprochement entre le total des charges et des autorisations demandées
Prévisions 2018
(en milliers de dollars)
Estimations 2017
(en milliers de dollars)
Total des charges (méthode de comptabilité d'exercice) 60 546 58 242
Soustraire :
Rajustements pour les postes ayant une incidence sur le coût de fonctionnement net, mais n'ayant pas d'incidence sur les autorisations :
Amortissement des immobilisations corporelles 2 479 2 409
Services fournis sans frais 109 115
Autres (charges payées d'avance, produit reporté, etc.) 0 99
2 588 2 623
Ajouter :
Rajustements pour les postes n'ayant pas d'incidence sur le coût de fonctionnement net, mais ayant une incidence sur les autorisations :
Acquisition d’immobilisations corporelles 4 423 6 550
Autres (dépenses rétroactives, avances, dépenses payées d’avance, etc.) 0 575
4 423 7 125
Total des charges (méthode de la comptabilité de trésorerie) 62 381 62 744
Excédent prévu du fonds renouvelable 0 7 629
Autorisations totales disponibles 62 381 70 373
b) Autorisations demandées
Prévisions 2018
(en milliers de dollars)
Estimations 2017
(en milliers de dollars)
Autorisations
Dépenses de programme – crédit 1 4 746 4 812
Contributions prévues par la loi
Contributions aux régimes d’avantages sociaux des employés 553 605
Recettes versées au crédit 57 082 64 986
Total des autorisations reçues 62 381 70 403
Affectation bloquée (30)
Autorisations totales disponibles 62 381 70 373

Les autorisations visant les exercices se terminant le 31 mars 2017 et le 31 mars 2018 comprennent les montants présentés dans le Budget principal des dépenses et les Budgets supplémentaires des dépenses (A) et (B) devant être présentés dans le Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (C), et les montants estimés devant être affectés au terme de l'exercice des crédits centraux et d’autres autorisations du Conseil du Trésor.

État des résultats

État des résultats prospectif pour l'exercice se terminant le 31 mars 2018 (en dollars)
Assurance de la qualité Assurance de la quantité Recherches sur la qualité des grains Protection des producteurs Services internes 2017–2018 Total 2016–2017 Total
Salaires 19 212 981 939 813 5 966 664 2 433 863 11 511 142 40 064 464 38 490 129
Déplacements pour affaires 1 132 584 55 717 353 735 144 292 682 440 2 368 768 2 281 894
Loyer 2 784 962 137 005 869 814 354 806 1 678 083 5 824 670 5 611 053
Amortissement 950 939 64 748 863 591 53 990 545 627 2 478 895 2 409 161
Autres coûts d'exploitation 4 690 034 230 724 1 464 817 597 514 2 825 987 9 809 076 9 449 332
Total des charges 28 771 500 1 428 007 9 518 622 3 584 465 17 243 278 60 545 872 58 241 569
Frais de service et autres revenus 50 599 849 4 439 359 365 537 1 632 321 44 757 57 081 823 65 650 776
Total des revenus 50 599 849 4 439 359 365 537 1 632 321 44 757 57 081 823 65 650 776
Coût de fonctionnement net avant le financement et les transferts du gouvernement (21 828 349) (3 011 353) 9 153 085 1 952 144 17 198 521 3 464 049 (7 409 207)

Les notes complémentaires font partie intégrante de l'état des résultats prospectif.

* Les affectations liées aux frais de service sont fondées sur l'activité pour laquelle les frais seront touchés.

** La Commission canadienne des grains reçoit chaque année des crédits parlementaires d'environ 5 millions de dollars qui ne sont pas inclus dans les revenus, car ils sont affectés au Programme de recherches sur la qualité des grains et à l’audit interne, au profit du public.

** L'état est préparé selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice (voir la note 4).

Date de modification :